NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Prague : Review, Swatch, Photos

Hey guys!

Today’s review is all about NYX soft matte lip cream in the shade Prague.

Price: INR 600 for 8ml

Purchase from : NYKAA / AMAZON

Product Description:  Neither lipstick nor lip gloss, this matte lip cream is a new kind of lip colour that goes on silky smooth and sets to a stunning matte finish. Available in statement-making shades, it is sweetly scented and delivers a burst of delightfully creamy colour. No wonder this formula is a NYX fan favourite. Light on the lips and heavy on the pigmentation-a perfect combination that is enriched with skin-smoothing silicones that keep your pout looking and feeling soft.

My Experience:  Now that all the Diwali revelry is over and reality ( rather smokey/smogy one ) has dawned upon us, I am missing all the happy-happy times! And lipsticks are  my perfect happy drug at the moment!

Another obsession of the moment is ‘purple mauvy lip colors’ ! I am finding myself gravitating towards them more than my otherwise favorite Reds.

So i have been for the lookout to find my perfect purple! Truth be told, I love my  Nyx Liquid Suede in Amethyst but it cannot be worn at all times so i wanted a more ‘pinky’ purple! From the swatches & pictures online, Prague looked like the perfect choice but let me tell you, I have had to struggle quite a bit to get my hands on this one! It is sold out very soon everywhere!

The packaging of these is pretty non-fussy. They come in a vacuum sealed plastic shell in a color coded plastic tube and matte black rubbery cap. The packaging shade similar to the shade inside but the actual product is more vivid.

awesomest

The applicator is a sponge tip doe foot wand, it picks up sufficient product and can be used easily to define the cupid’s bow or line the lips.

awesomest

The consistency of this product is amazing as always. If you are familiar with the soft matte line, you know how buttery smooth they are. It glides on easily onto the lips and feels super soft.

The finish of this product is, as the name suggests, a soft matte. Upon fresh application, they are a velvet satin satin but after few minutes, they settle into a comfortable matte finish. They don’t feel drying or stretchy on the lips at any point of time.

The pigmentation is decent and the coverage on the lips is medium. The product can be built up into layers on the lips and still feel comfortable.

awesomest

This product line is not transfer proof or water-proof. It does tend to transfer a bit on cutlery or glasses. Still, the longevity is quite decent. They last on my lips for 4-5 hours easily with light snacking in between. However, if i eat a heavy oily meal then i need to reapply the product, especially in the center of the lips.

I love the fact that this product does not feather around my lips at all and feels so comfortable all day.

Now coming to the best part, the shade! I love love LOVE this shade. It’s a perfect mix of pink + purple on my complexion. It brightens up my face even when worn without any heavy makeup!

awesomest

In my opinion, it can be easily worn in day time or in office because the coverage is medium. Also, its a really good shade to wear in fall/winter.

I think this shade will suit all skin tones beautifully.

awesomest

The product can be easily removed with soap & water but the darker shades tend to stain a bit. They can then be removed with an oil based makeup remover.

Over all, I really like the ease of wear of this line from NYX and this shade is my bae right now! If you are looking for an easy wearing comfortable liquid lipstick then do check out the shades from this range. At this price point, its a steal!

I would rate it 5/5.

Do share your opinion in the comment bar below and don’t forget to join me on Instagram and Twitter for more fun stuff.

PS: I make YouTube videos do! Please check out my channel – http://www.youtube.com/c/TheSheThingsMsKriti