HerbSutra Face Serums – Day & Night serums

Hello everyone!

I am back to blogging after ages! These days you would find me more active on my Instagram wall or my Facebook page. But I am glad to be back here where I can use as my characters I want!!

HerbSutra is a newbie indigenous company that has launched 2 face serums, amongst other things! (I received their PR samples a few weeks ago and have been testing them out for you guys since then)

SerumHerbSutra HerbSutra

The best thing about these products are that they all all natural. No mineral oils, parabens, SLS and other harsh chemicals.

And I love that with every purchase you make with them, they plant a sapling for it and also send you a few seeds to plant and pay it forward to Mother Nature. What a cool initiative!

ZaSerum

It’s their Day Time Skin lightening serum with SPF 15.

The serum comes packaged in a beautiful cardboard box, and the white plastic bottle is quite sturdy too.

A pump is provided for sanitary dispensing of the product.

Serum

The serum can be applied on a clean face, before your regular moisturizer. In these sultry days, it’s acts as a good-enough moisturizer for me. It’s not tacky at all and gets absorbed very quickly.

In the 3 weeks that I have used this product, I didn’t see it lightening my super stubborn sun spots, but it definitely reduced my tanning and provided a more even tone.

This day time serum gets a thumbs up šŸ‘

Price : Inr 1499,30ml

AceSerum

Now coming to the night time Serum!

The packaging is awesome! The glass gold bottle and the swanky dropper, all look very luxurious!

This product smells nice too!

Serum

I used it as the last step after cleaning, toning and moisturizing of my night time routine.

I needed about one whole pump from the dropper to cover my face and neck.

I can say it’s been effective in plumping up my skin and reducing fine lines, providing a general well-rested look to my face when I get up. So over all, it’s a good night serum but here’s the problem I have with it – it’s a bit too tacky for me. In fact, it sits on my skin like a sleeping mask rather than getting absorbed like a serum. The first thing I do is wipe it off when I get up in morning. And in this humid weather, you can imagine how irritating that can be.

Not to be a skeptic, I would definitely revisit this serum in the winter months. However, right now, it’s a pass from me.

Price : Inr 1799,30ml

For more information on these products, please visit the company website http://www.herbsutra.com

Feel free to holler at me on my Socials!

Cheers !