Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer Rose Pop : Review, Swatches, Photos & DUPES

Hey guys!!

Today’s review is all about one of my favorite brands, Clinique. They recently launched there matte liquid lipsticks & lipsticks with a lot of noise! This time Clinique India went all out with an aggressive marketing campaign and roped in some big bloggers to market their latest launch.

I am reviewing one of the shades from their POP MATTE lipstick range, called Rose Pop.

dirty
Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer Rose Pop : Review, Swatches, Photos & DUPES

Product Description : Weightless yet pigment-saturated formula hugs lips with 8 hours of creamy matte comfort. Built-in primer helps smooth lips for an easy, even glide every time.
Price : INR 1,650 for 3.9g

My Experience : If you guys have been reading my blog then you know i LOVE Clinique. I swear by their 3-Step Skincare system, it has worked for me for ages! I even make sure i carry a travel -size kit of the skincare system whenever i am on the go.

I have dabbled my fingers lightly into their cosmetics range as well, if you have read my post about their Chubby Stick Intense, their High Impact mascara is one of the best i have ever used and  of course, how can i not mention my all time favorite blush is from the Cheek Pop line.

Coming to their lipsticks, I have tested their Soft Matte line of lipsticks but never fell compelled to purchase them because their were no unique shades.

I am so glad to say that Clinique has stepped up their game with the Clinique Pop line! They had some awesome shades in the original line as well, and the current launch of mattes have some universally flattering shades too!

Let’s begin with the object of desire for the day!

dirty
Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer Rose Pop : Review, Swatches, Photos & DUPES

The packaging of this product is as stunning as always with all Clinique products! The outer cardboard box is a visual treat in itself! The cute pastel floral design continues, and all the important product information is clearly mentioned on it. The actual packaging of the lipstick itself is also in continuation from the the Clinique Pop line of lipsticks, except that the color coded part has a matte finish. In my opinion, this looks even better than the original as the contrast between the shiny reflective cap ( which kind of doubles up as a mirror) and the matte colored surfaces is a beauty! The cap closes snugly, although i  wish it had a magnetic closure! Over all, the packaging looks chic and very trendy.

dirty
Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer Rose Pop : Review, Swatches, Photos & DUPES

The bullet of this lipstick has a beautiful petal shaped tip, with a concave surface. This reminds me of the Pure Color Envy Lipsticks from their parent company, Estee Lauder. I love this effect, as this makes the lipstick surface ‘hug’ your lips for an even application of the product.

This lipstick has an added primer to it, which nourishes your lips while helping the color latch on for longer periods of time. That is why it is THE MOST comfortable matte lipstick i have ever used.

The product just glides onto the lips like butter and feels very light-weight even if you build it up in layers.

dirty
Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer Rose Pop : Review, Swatches, Photos & DUPES

The pigmentation is quite good, one swipe is enough to get the proper opacity. However, I like to layer it up to get a bang of color on my lips.

dirty
Freshly Applied

On initial application, this lipstick goes on a bit shiny, like a satin finish. It takes a few minutes to settle into a matte finish, which can be a bit annoying for an impatient person like. I like to expedite the process by matting it down with a tissue.

Once the shade settles onto your lips, it stays on for about 4-5 hours with light drinking & snacking. This is NOT a transfer-proof lipstick, but it does not feather around the lips. Also, even after getting transferred to other surfaces (like cutlery, glasses, cups..) there is enough pigmentation left on to lips that you do not need a touch straight away.

dirty
After few minutes of application (outdoor light

The shade i have purchased is called Rose Pop. Its a beautiful, warm yet blue-based fuchsia which is  vibrant , yet dark enough to be worn  in fall/winter. As far as this line of lipstick goes, DO NOT trust the pictures posted online by the brand. The shades are much more vibrant & stronger than shown. I would suggest you to go to a store and swatch for yourself, as online pictures are quite misleading.

DUPES : I have two other lip products that have the similar shade as this one but their finishes & longevity are totally different.

dirty
Clinique Pop Matte Lip Colour + Primer Rose Pop : Review, Swatches, Photos & DUPES

Over all, I really like this line of lipsticks by Clinique, they are supremely comfortable to wear and have decent longevity. If only they lasted a tiny bit longer, my world would have been perfect!

I would rate them a 4.5/5

Have you tried this line yet?

 

Hope you liked this blog post! Please subscribe to my blog & YouTube channel for more such fun bits!

I am very responsive on Instagram & Twitter too!

SnapChat is my learning curve, join me & watch me be totally crazy!!( @ ms_kriti )

DISCLAIMER : ALL PRODUCTS MENTIONED HAVE BEEN PURCHASED BY MY OWN MONEY & ALL OPINIONS ARE MY OWN.